Pink Popular Penguins out now!

Today my book collection got a little bit pinker, with the release of the Pink Popular Penguins!

I was happier than a pig in mud, with the chance to buy more of my favourite Popular Penguins all the while raising funds for a cause very close to my heart…

Pink Popular PenguinsOn March 19, 2013 Penguin Books Australia will launch a new series, Pink Popular Penguins, to help the McGrath Foundation expand their Breast Care Nurse network and increase breast awareness throughout Australia. The orange Popular Penguins design adopts pink covers and includes a range of classics. Penguin Books will donate $1 from the sale of every Pink Popular Penguin to the McGrath Foundation.

The McGrath Foundation does amazing work to increase the number of Breast Care Nurses in Australia. I would have been absolutely lost without the amazing help of the Breast Care Nurses at Monash, and I strongly encourage you to get behind this worthy endeavour!

And of course, then there’s the gorgeous pink books just waiting to be added to the bookshelf. There are 12 titles in all:

Alphabet Sisters by Monica McInerney

Breakfast at Tiffany’s by Truman Capote

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

Perfume: The Story of a Murderer by Patrick Suskind

The Great Gatsby by F Scott Fitzgerald

A Room of One’s Own by Virginia Woolf

Love in a Cold Climate by Nancy Mitford

Madame Bovary by Gustave Flaubert

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll

A Spy in the House of Love by Anais Nin.

My pink popular penguinsI’ve been lucky enough to get my hands on A Room of One’s OwnAlice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Madame Bovary already and I can’t wait to get hold of the rest. I’ve enjoyed revisiting these classics, tumbling down the rabbit hole; reassessing my need for my own space; and of course being wrapped up in a provincial romance with Emma Bovary.

You can find out more about the Pink Popular Penguins here…

All titles are available in the TBYL Store now, and as a special offer, you can also pick up the full set of twelve books for just $100 (normally $120) – why mess about, you know you want them all?!  You can shop online here…

I’d love to know – which books would you choose first?

Join us:   Facebook  and  Twitter
Sign up for TBYL Book Club here…

Subscribe to TBYL News: All Things Bookish… out monthly!

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 113 other subscribers