A new voice and a Man Drought

Of late, I’ve been exploring some different ways to join forces with other bookish people, in order to add new voices to TBYL and as a way of being able to tell you about more and more great books. There are always far more books to talk about than I have time to read and so I wanted to share the reading pile around a little.

As you already know, there’s the team of TBYL Reviewers – a growing group of wonderful readers, and now I’ve also paired up with the lovely Monique from Write Notes Reviews – another fantastic book reviews blog – to share some of our reading experiences.

In short, it’ll mean that from time to time I’ll let her speak for a book here at TBYL and in turn I’ll share the occasional review at Write Notes Reviews. I’m excited as I’m sure you’ll enjoy her reviews as much as I do.

Today, I’m really thrilled to be able to share with you, Monique’s take on Rachael John’s most recent novel Man Drought (Harlequin). I spoke with Rachael last year (read it here) and I was really looking forward to hearing about her most recent story.

***

Man droughtRachael’s name started popping up last year in the Australian book blogging community with lots of positive reviews about her novel, Jilted. Too busy reading other books, I simply added the book to my mental to-be-read list and picked up another book from my towering pile. When I saw the anticipation leading up to the release of Man Drought, I knew it was time to check out Rachael’s books myself. I’m glad I did; Man Drought made me smile, laugh and sigh (sometimes all at once)…

You can read the full review here…

***

If you’d like to find out more about Man Drought by Rachael Johns, you can visit the Harlequin website here.

Join us:   Facebook  and  Twitter
Sign up for TBYL Book Club here…

Subscribe to TBYL News: All Things Bookish… out monthly!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

