Phew, that was a quick one…

I don’t know about you, but 2012 seems to have passed by in a blink of an eye. It’s been fun, but phew, I’ve barely kept up…

Of course, when I stop and think about it, 2012 has brought with it some amazing achievements – I’ve read a bundle of brilliant books and ‘recruited’ some amazing TBYL Reviewers. I’ve made lots and lots of new bookish friends, and seen a wonderful community grow around That Book You Like…

Screen shot 2012-12-31 at 10.50.06 AMThe TBYL Store has grown, moving from strength to strength and promises to keep getting bigger and better, whilst the TBYL Book Club has taken shape as an amazing place to share reading experiences.

On a personal note, I’ve managed to see one child through kindergarten and another through his final year of primary school. I’ve had my fair share of health ‘interventions’ again this year, but despite this, finish the year feeling the strongest and healthiest I have in three years. I’ve got my eyes firmly set on ‘getting back to go‘ in the year to come.

In short, it’s been a great year!

Heading into New Year’s Eve, I find myself making a mental list of what 2013 might hold…

I’d say that more books, reading and reviewing is an absolute certainty, I’ve already got some great titles on the Reading Pile for January. Hopefully 2013 will bring loads more friends to TBYL – once we get to 1500 likers on Facebook, there’ll be a big book give-away, and we’re not far off now.

TBYL stallI’ve got lots of great ideas for new goodies in the TBYL Store, and the Store will be making a few ‘public appearances’ throughout the year at markets and pop-up shops – I can’t wait! Also, I’ve got some great book ideas for the TBYL Book Club so that we can keep reading together.

Setting my sights a high – I’m hoping to start running some literary events in 2013. There’s a little planning work left to do on this one, but with your help I’m sure we can get this new idea of the ground!

Finally, and most excitingly, the TBYL website will have had a major facelift. Check in on the 1 January and you’ll see a brand-new, easy to use website. The site is the easiest way to make sure that you don’t miss out on anything that is going on with TBYL. With all that I’ve got planned for the new year, you’re not going to want to miss a thing!

Thank-you so much for your involvement in, and support of That Book You LIke… It’s my pride and joy and it just thrills me that other people are getting enjoyment out of what’s going on here. I hope you’ll continue to enjoy our reviews, activities and give-aways for another bookish year.

All the best for 2013, best wishes to you all, and of course, happy reading!

Join us:   Facebook  and  Twitter
Sign up for TBYL Book Club here…

Subscribe to TBYL News: All Things Bookish… out monthly!

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joan Mott
    Dec 31, 2012 @ 16:59:40

    Hi Mandi. Well you have done well again and congratulations on another year of untiring work. I am,as I said last time that I am proud of you as my Granddaughter.I don’t read a lot these days but its interesting seeing what you and everyone is doing and reading.All the best for 2013.
    Love from Grandma.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

