Getting cozy in my reading corner

There are probably (definitely) many things I should have gotten done over the weekend. I was going to do some writing, some cleaning, some etc etc. But instead, I enjoyed my book collection…

I rearranged some shelves, made some space for some new books and just generally enjoyed looking over my favourites.

And that in turn got me to thinking about how much I love my reading corner.

It’s not quite as rustic as this…

And the weather rules this out…

But it is comfortable, and well lit and mine, all mine…

But Joi puts me to shame, on the cozy scale…

As did Jenny, whose reading spot seems to have been commandeered. Who can blame him, who doesn’t love reading in bed?!

The kid’s have it pretty good too. This reading corner is pretty special…

And this one has it all…

But I’ve got to say, Oscar seems pretty happy with his special spot…

To me, making a space is the first step in making the time to enjoy reading. Whether it’s five minutes or fifty, nothing beats a little time in the reading corner.

Do you have a special place that you most like to read in?

Join us:   Facebook  and  Twitter
Sign up for TBYL Book Club here…

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenny Esots
    Jul 09, 2012 @ 11:05:41

    What a wonderfully creative blog – ideally I would like my own little library! Contemplating converting the roof space for this. I could just disappear for a while……………..

    Reply

  2. subtlekate
    Jul 09, 2012 @ 23:26:53

    Reading corners are special places. Thank you for sharing a few more.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 115 other followers

