Give-away: Putting Alice Back Together

Last week I reviewed the very interesting, surprisingly gritty Putting Alice Back Together, and was lucky to be able to quiz the author Carol Marinelli. You’ll find my review here…

In addition, I’m really pleased to be able to offer one lucky reader a copy of this entertaining novel.

To go into the running to win a copy of Putting Alice Back Together, all you need to do is:

1. Leave a comment on this post, or

2. Visit our Facebook page and leave a comment,

…and tell us what you do to make a crappy day brighter.

I’ll draw one winner at random on Wednesday 11 April 2012. As usual, you’ll have 4 days to claim your prize or I’ll redraw.

You can find out more about the book, the author, and about how to get hold of a copy here…

Join us:   Facebook  and  Twitter
Sign up for TBYL Book Club here…

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathy Petkoff
    Apr 03, 2012 @ 04:41:55

    To make a crappy day better, I ignore the housework and all the other things we all have on our plate and head outside with the children. I sit and read to them or just allow them to play on or around me. Nothing nicer than their laughter!

    Reply

  2. Grace
    Apr 03, 2012 @ 09:00:46

    I read a good book and listen to some soothing music.

    Reply

  3. Nichole H
    Apr 03, 2012 @ 11:21:33

    I’m really lucky as I’m a mum and in my spare time I work in a preschool so I agree with Kathy – there’s not too much that silly-giggly childrens laughter won’t make you smile through.

    Reply

  4. Kirstie
    Apr 04, 2012 @ 06:11:06

    It might sound a bit silly, but I watch a Studio Ghibli movie like Howl’s Moving Castle or Kiki’s Delivery Service. They’re such wonderful movies I’m usually back to my cheerfyl self about 10 minutes in. What’s funny is I just finished watching one.

    Reply

  5. Rachel
    Apr 06, 2012 @ 08:28:56

    I try to find the brighter side of a crappy day! Like what have I learnt from this bad experience and how can I use it in the future! A bit like the glass is half full not half empty!

    Reply

  6. Nabs
    Apr 10, 2012 @ 10:44:04

    Retail therapy seems to set it right. Or browsing through a brick and mortar bookstore and immersing myself into a book in the corner and then treating myself with some sweet treats 😉 Definitely puts back the sunshine into the grey, cloudy day.

    Reply

  7. Elishia
    Apr 10, 2012 @ 11:40:57

    I bake. Nothing like spending time in the kitchen with my little boys. 🙂

    Reply

  8. Lisa
    Apr 10, 2012 @ 12:21:32

    I think about my next run and how many seconds I can try to shave off my PB. I’m 46 and started jogging in February, having not run since being a 12 year old. My times are beyond pathetic but improvements always make my day brighter.

    Reply

  9. Ang
    Apr 11, 2012 @ 10:22:13

    Any day becomes brighter with hugs and kisses from my girls and when we all snuggle down together and read books

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

