February give-away: Religion for Atheists

This morning I promised I’d be strict and leave off blogging until next week. I said I’d get on with my other work this afternoon, and leave the bookishness until Monday, when the February TBYL Book Club kicks off.

But that was before I went for a stroll to check the mail. On checking my mail box, much to my delightful I found a package from Penguin Books, and guess what? It’s not for me…it’s for on of you!

I’ve been going on all week, to just about anyone who’ll listen, about Alain de Botton and how I got to meet him last weekend. I was thrilled to have a copy of his new book Religion for Atheists signed (another title for my collection) and a happy-snap taken for the album.

And now, I’m so pleased to be able to give-away a signed copy of de Botton’s Religion for Atheists to one lucky reader.

To go into the running to win, all you have to do is:

1. Leave a comment on this post, or

2. Visit That Book You Like‘s Facebook page

…and tell us why you’d like a copy of Religion for Atheists for your bookshelf.

The winner of this month’s competition (selected at random) will receive a signed copy of Religion for Atheists.

Entries close Friday, 2 March 2012. The winner will have four days to claim their prize, or a redraw will be held.

Join us: Facebook and Twitter
Sign up for TBYL Book Club here…

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. michellelmckay
    Feb 24, 2012 @ 02:42:00

    Oh my gosh; since I saw him on Gordon Street the other night with Adam Hills, Alain de Botton has been my new favourite person. I found him fascinating to listen to and had planned to fork out the bucks to buy a copy of this book myself. You’re so lucky to have met him personally! : ) Michelle
    http://www.theyeariquitmylife.com

    Reply

    • That Book You Like
      Feb 24, 2012 @ 02:43:49

      I didn’t see him on Adam Hills, but I’ll have to track it down and have a watch. It really was a privilege to meet him, he’s a great guy and an amazing thinker.

      Reply

      • michellelmckay
        Feb 24, 2012 @ 02:55:11

        It’s on iview atm so you can stream it from there. I don’t own a tv, so that’s where all my viewing occurs, after the fact. I waste enough time on this blooming internet to not need the extra distraction of a television set! : )

  2. Karina
    Feb 24, 2012 @ 02:57:23

    I’d love a copy – I’ve been every kind of questioning/agnostic/atheist and shades in between and saw Alain on Gordon St too – he was brilliant 🙂

    Reply

  3. That Book You Like
    Feb 24, 2012 @ 02:57:53

    Thanks Michelle, I’ll be sure to check it out over the weekend. I was talking to my son just yesterday about the years that me and my hubby didn’t have a TV. He thought we were a bit mad I think, but we loved it!

    Reply

  4. Elle
    Feb 27, 2012 @ 09:58:54

    I really really want to read it and my the copy from my local library was checked out.

    Reply

  5. L-J Lacey
    Mar 01, 2012 @ 00:44:05

    I’ve been after copy since I heard him being interviewed on ABC radio. Spoke to the core of my beliefs (or lack of lol).

    Reply

  6. That Book You Like
    Mar 04, 2012 @ 00:25:53

    Winner has been announced! Well done Michelle Mckay. See http://wp.me/p1iQpY-1eG for full details.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 115 other followers

