Introducing the TBYL Bookshelf

Please excuse the shameless self-promotion…it’s just that I’m proud as punch, and overly excited!

I don’t know about you, but I’ve always found it hard to know what to choose when I’m browsing for a book to buy. There’s so much to choose from, and picking a winner can be a real challenge.

If you’re like me, I’m hoping that the TBYL Bookshelf will be a big help to you!

The TBYL Bookshelf  is a place to find a choice selection of books, most of which have been reviewed on the blog (so you can get an idea of which book will suit you best). Any books that haven’t been reviewed on the blog have been read and recommended by TBYL, so you can trust that they are an entertaining read.

The collection is hand-picked, and I trust each title will bring you great enjoyment.

You’ll also find, new in the TBYL Store, the Kids’ Book Box where you’ll be able to pick up some gorgeous kids books. The selection will change often, and at the moment it contains three of my absolute favourites: Eric Carle’s The Artist Who Painted a Blue Horse, Honey and Johnson’s I’m Still Awake, Still! and just in time for the new school year, Lauren Child’s I am Too Absolutely Small for School.

Finally, available for a limited time is the Back to School gift collection…This gift collection is a very special way to help to settle your nervous newbies as they prepare to start a new school year. Super-cute, and busting at the seams with imagination, I am Too Absolutely Too Small for School is a wonderful way to answer some of those niggling starting-school questions, the retro exercise books are quirky and fun, and the giraffe is just the cutest way to rule your margins!

I hope you’ll pop by and say hi…I’m sure you’ll find something lovely, just for you in the TBYL Store.

***

Guess what? Tomorrow is my birthday!! Guess what else? I’m doing a birthday give-away! Stay tuned for details of our next bookish competition, tomorrow on the blog.

Join us:   Facebook  and  Twitter
Sign up for TBYL Book Club here…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathy Petkoff
    Jan 18, 2012 @ 02:55:35

    Well done Mandi! I just wish I’d see this earlier today when I placed my order for Room – LOL! Oh well, next time! xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

