A tough choice, but decision made!

It was tough choice, but I’ve finally made it. I’ve chosen the first book for us to read for the TBYL Book Club.

There were so many amazing books to choose from, many of which I hope we’ll have a chance to read together over the coming year. I’ll make sure there’s a great range of different book types and genres to explore, and I’d love to hear your suggestions for future inclusions.

For this month, I’ve chosen a book that will be a pretty quick read for most of us. I’m fully aware of the fact that January can be both the best of times, and the worst of times for reading, and I didn’t want our first title to be in any way onerous.

At the same time as being a quick read, it is still one of great substance…it will give us plenty to talk about at the end of the month.

Lastly, I was really keen to choose an Australian author to start off the TBYL Book Club with, and the author of this novel is one of the best authors Australia has to offer.

So, with no further ado I’m pleased to be able to announce the first book as being…


Of a Boy
, by Sonya Harnett

Please visit our website at www.thatbookyoulike.com.au to find out more about this special novel.

 

 

Join the club!
Read the review…
Buy the book!

I can’t wait to see you all online!

Join us: Facebook and Twitter

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jess WhoaMamma
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 03:53:12

    Yay! Can’t wait to pick up a copy and get reading! Hooray for TBYL Book Club! xxx

    Reply

  2. Thuy On
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 04:05:13

    Great choice Mandy. I love this book (as I love pretty much all of Hartnett’s work). Will be happy to re-read since it’s novella-size. I read it years ago and it still resonates.

    Reply

  3. Thuy On
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 04:05:37

    Sorry, I mean Mandi

    Reply

  4. Daisy
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 04:14:10

    Yay! Very excited!!! Can’t wait to get stuck in!

    Reply

  5. Jo
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 07:00:50

    Hey Mandy! Thanks for making the summer reading choice easier!

    Just to let you know, the link to the website isn’t working for me from this page.

    Reply

  6. Jackie
    Dec 16, 2011 @ 12:42:27

    Excited to read Sonya Harnett our first book. Thanks. Will buy a copy now. Can’t wait to start reading once Christmas is over.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 115 other followers

