A little Friday reading

I’m a little under the pump this week, and this has meant that (1) I’ve not finished the book I wanted to review for you today, and (2) I’ve not really got time to write a decent post…

So, rather than rush a slapdash post out or simply rabbit on about something for the sake of it, I thought I’d just share a little bit of the book I’m reading at the moment, Gillian Mears’ Foal’s Bread.

Click the link below for a sample of Foal’s Bread:

http://ebooks.readings.com.au/embed/9781742693668

(A book by Booki.sh)

I am really loving this book. It is challenging in its language, but the time and place are so true that it is making me nostalgic in the deepest way imaginable. I have never missed my grandparents more, and I am becoming hopelessly reminiscent of the days I spent on their farm when I was a little girl.

I hope you can take a minute and have a little read of this sample of the novel. If you do, I’d love for you to let me know what you think of it.

Join us:   Facebook  and  Twitter
Sign up for TBYL Book Club here…

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 115 other followers

