How very random…

The lovely Jess from Whoa, Mamma! has tiggy-tagged me and challenged me to reveal 10 random facts about myself. I don’t usually go in for this sort of thing, but lucky for you I’m feeling all ‘over-sharey’! So Jess, here goes…

1. I love lists, but do tend to over think the mechanics of them a bit. For instance, I just spent five minutes wondering what I should put at number one on this list…

2. I played bass guitar in a high school rock band.

3. I love cooking, but hate deciding what to cook.

4. I grew up in Tasmania. I was born in Hobart, but spent most of my childhood on a farm. Explain a few things?

5. When I’m not writing, I quite like building websites. It’s creative and techy all at once and I get to learn something new pretty much every day.

6. I was treated for breast cancer this year and last. Part of this treatment was a bilateral mastectomy. Fortunately they were able to do a reconstruction straight away, and I’ve now perky little gals (for the first time in my life, I might say). I sleep better at night knowing that I’ve done all I can to minimise the risk, and so far, so good…

7. I’ve always been a bit of a nerd, and it only seems to be getting worse with age.

8. I love getting flowers.

9. I once lost 25 kg in 12 months. I hope to do it again one day.

10. If I won the lottery, I’d hire someone to wash my hair for me every day.

So there you go, ten things you probably didn’t really need to know about me.

 

Can you share one random thing about yourself?

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jess WhoaMamma
    Oct 18, 2011 @ 00:37:30

    Thanks so much for joining in the fun, Mandi! It’s so lovely to learn more about you, you secret Rock Star!!! I’d also love someone to wash my hair everyday, that’s always my favourite part when I go (rarely) to a hairdresser. Fresh flowers always make me happy too, and I’m OCD when it comes to lists!!! I hope that everything continues beautifully health-wise. Sending you an imaginary bunch of roses through cyber-space xxxx

    Reply

    • That Book You Like
      Oct 18, 2011 @ 00:45:15

      I really enjoyed your list of lovely facts too Jess, as you say it’s so much fun to find out a little bit more about those we chatter too in cyberspace.

      Thanks for roses, they’re lovely 😉

      Reply

  2. Kathy Petkoff
    Oct 18, 2011 @ 00:42:06

    Trying to come up with something that might be random to you is hard for me! But I love to sew, and cross stitch became something of an obsession when I lived in Africa……

    Reply

  3. Jackie
    Oct 18, 2011 @ 02:36:35

    Building websites. I wish I had that skill.
    Working on my wordpress site is hard enough.

    Reply

  4. Fiona @ My Mummy Daze
    Oct 19, 2011 @ 01:24:40

    I love your very random facts!!

    I take it you dislike washing your hair…?

    If I won Lotto I’d just buy a house! I’m so sick of renting!

    Reply

  5. Jane Dando
    Oct 19, 2011 @ 05:47:10

    The random fact about me? In year 11 my occupational aptitude test said I should be a florist. IRL though? A banker. Now is that as far from floristry as is humanly possible??? Is “floristry” even a word?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 115 other followers

