Back for more MWF fun

I’m so pleased to have been able to arrange for another (bonus) day at the Melbourne Writers Festival today. I had Saturday and Sunday lined up already, but now with a little help from both helpful Grandmas I’ve been able to score a little extra kid-free, literature-rich time.

I’m not sure what sessions I’m going to go to yet, I’m playing it a bit by ear, but I’ll be sure to let you know this evening when I get reviewing.

In the meantime, you might want to have a little look at this fun item I bought last Sunday, at the Dymocks bookstore set up at Federation Square for the festival…

I’m looking forward to reading How I Became a Famous Novelist, Steve Hely’s reputation precedes him and I’m expecting a very funny read. The fact that this is a signed copy just makes it all the more fun.

Stay tuned for a couple more days of festival fun.

Join us:   Facebook  and  Twitter

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karina
    Sep 01, 2011 @ 22:44:55

    I’ll be at the family laundry at 2.30 and missing women at 4 – maybe see you there? I’m wearing a purple hoodie and will be pushing a red pram 🙂

    Reply

  2. That Book You Like
    Sep 01, 2011 @ 23:10:39

    Oh cool, but I think I’ll be gone by then… I’m doing the morning shift. Maybe over the weekend?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

