A heart-felt thanks

Another month is over, and that means, sadly, that I have to finish off BE MY GUEST August. It’s been a blast, and I really hope you’ve enjoyed hearing some new voices here at That Book You Like…

I want to say a huge, heart-felt thank-you to my great new friends for agreeing to help out with this little experiment of mine. Thanks so much to…

Fiona from My Mummy Daze, who shared her thoughts on the book, Happily Ever After? by Benison Anne O’Reilly. I’m looking forward to reading this, it sounds like it’ll really hit home. Fiona’s blog is a stand-out mummy-blog, and well worth a look. Wonderful documentation of modern motherhood, and lots of great give-aways too.

Amanda from Rumble (Underground), who gave us a snap shot of a favourite of her’s, Adam Lambert. Amanda’s site produces fascinating podcasts with equally fascinating people. I’ve got a few to catch up on, so I might spend a few hours with my ipod soon to listen to her latest.

Jackie from My Little Bookcase, who provided a wonderful rundown of the great work of Nick Bland. I’ve since read Oscar The Very Cranky Bear many, many times. Jackie’s site is a constant inspiration, both in terms of great books for kids, but also for ways to help create a real love for reading in our little ones. Her recommendations and activities are always spot on.

Jo from Little Melbourne, who gave us some fabulous ideas for outings and activities to keep the kidlings in hand. I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again, I can’t go past this one-stop-shop for ideas for outings with the kids. Now that I’m back up and running, this site will be my first stop to find something fun to do with Oscar and Evan, especially as the holidays are coming up quick.

Karyn from A Penguin a Week, whose pictures of green grass, blue skies and books, books, books had me spellbound. Karyn’s blog is such a wonderful concept, and I love reading her reviews. Collecting and reading at its finest.

Jess from Whoa, Mamma!, with her fun and sincere thoughts on the book, Anonymums by the Anonymums. As I’ve said before, Jess’s site is funny and insightful. Sometimes humorous, sometimes more serious, but always entertaining…

August was a tricky month, there’s no doubt about it, but it was made all the easier by these wonderful ladies who helped me out with posts to share and welcome distractions while I was laid up. Again, thanks.

Join us:   Facebook  and  Twitter

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jess WhoaMamma
    Sep 01, 2011 @ 05:19:02

    Thank you so much, sweet Mandi! It was an absolute pleasure and privilege to be a part of it! I had such a wonderful time and enjoyed the fabulous posts from the other amazing contributors. Three cheers for you and your wonderful blog:
    Hiphip Hooray! Hiphip Hooray! Hiphip Hooray! ♥ Jess

    Reply

  2. Karyn
    Sep 01, 2011 @ 12:50:02

    Thanks for the lovely comments Mandi. It was lovely to be asked to take part.

    Reply

  3. Amanda Kelly (@pomegranate02)
    Sep 01, 2011 @ 22:06:37

    Thank you Mandi, it was lovely to be a part of your guest month – thanks so much for asking me!

    Reply

  4. Jackie
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 09:13:12

    Mandi, It was fun to write for your site, and I’m happy that I could help you out.
    Hope you’re starting to feel well again.
    ….and your kinds words about My Little Bookcase have really warmed my heart. Thanks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 115 other followers

