Bayside Film Festival

Now, I know I’m supposed to be taking it a bit easy this month and I am, on the most part behaving myself pretty well. But, I am starting to get a bit bored being housebound, and I’d like to avoid cabin fever setting in if I can.

So, with that in mind I was pleased to get my hands on a couple of tickets to the Bayside Film Festival’s opening night next Wednesday.

Fittingly too, the movie they’re screening is a film set in my favourite New York, New York. It’s Love Etc. and it documents the relationships of five very different individuals in a fascinating contrast and comparison.

I’m so pleased I’m able to see this film, it looks wonderful. I’m sure it’ll be very moving and I’m hoping it’ll be a perfect outing for a mid-week date night.

I’ll put together a review of the film once I’ve seen it, and I’d love to hear from anyone who’s seen it already…


The Bayside Film Festival is running from the 17 August to 20 August, and includes workshops, short films, and two other feature films; I am Eleven and Amal. It’s being held at the Palace Brighton Bay, a gorgeous cinema just further ensuring a great night out.

Join us:   Facebook  and  Twitter

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Bayside Film Festival « That Book You Like… | Moon Festival

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

