Why, hello world…

I am so happy to be back in the land of the living I could jump up and down!

On second thoughts, given my newly reconstructed mammaries (that’s something I never thought I’d type) I’m pretty sure dancing around might hurt a bit, so I’ll refrain. I’ll just grin a little instead.

Before I share with you what I’ve got planned for this month, I want to give the biggest shout-out possible to the staff at Casey Hospital.

I wasn’t sure what to expect from this stage of my medical adventure; the hospital was a fair stint from home, I’d never been there before and I was quite nervous about going under the knife again. Right from the outset, the staff at Casey were without exception wonderful, and put my mind at ease.

The nursing staff of Ward A took such amazing care, knew their job so well, and were more than happy to have a little chuckle with me to lighten the mood. No one likes to spend time laid up, but these guys make it more than bearable. So, thanks Casey peoples, you’re super.

And now I’m pleased to say that I’m home sweet home. Moving a little slower than usual, but very happy to have a clear head and a little bit of time to do some reading and writing.

Because I’m not quite up to form and wont be able to go out much for the next couple of weeks, I’ve decided to make this month BE MY GUEST AUGUST. I am so excited to be able to include some really interesting new voices on TBYL! I’ve asked a few friends and fellow bloggers to share their thoughts on something that they’re loving at the moment – and I think it should make for a really colourful and fun-filled month of reviews.

I’ll start off Be My Guest August tomorrow with a book review from the wonderful Fiona of My Mummy Daze fame. She’ll share her thoughts on some fun chick lit.

I hope you’ll join me in hearing from my new friends, I’m very excited.

Pst…a big announcement coming in a couple of days too. Stay tuned (wink, wink).

Join us:   Facebook  and  Twitter

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jessicats Zografos
    Aug 03, 2011 @ 00:24:39

    Wishing you a speedy recovery, beautiful lady. Welcome back to Blogger Land, we missed you around here. Sending you oodles of sprinkly, shimmery, healing love xxx

    Reply

  2. Lynette Ryan
    Aug 03, 2011 @ 01:10:29

    Great to hear you are on the mend Mandy. Our thoughts and prayers are with you. BTW I love you page. I look forward to catching up and reading what you have to say. Take care xxx A Nette

    Reply

  3. chantelle
    Aug 15, 2011 @ 05:21:09

    hi amanda

    just saw the shout out that you left on your blog about us here at Casey! Its nice to know we are appreciated so much! This page will be forwarded to the boss! hope you are well!

    Kind Regards

    Chantelle

    Reply

    • That Book You Like
      Aug 15, 2011 @ 05:28:07

      Thanks so much for popping by 🙂 and of course thanks again for taking such good care of me! I’m doing well, taking it slowly and looking forward to being back up and running.

      Hope the bosses give you a pat on the back, you guys are really wonderful!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 115 other followers

