Jack of all trades likes a book shop

Because today I’m trying to be everything to all men, I’m doing a quick share post rather than a full blown ramble.

My friend Yolande (who obviously knows me quite well) sent me a link last week to a post on The Design Files. This is a really wonderful design blog, well worth a browse, but that’s not the only reason that Yolande sent it to me. She thought I’d be interested in having a look-see at Lucy’s little chat about a most wonderful bookshop in Thornbury, Perimeter Books. She was right…

Perimeter Books

You can read the blog article here, and you can visit Perimeter Books website here. The store and stock pictures are gorgeous, and like all good independent bookstores the shop looks incredibly inviting in its styling and its book collection. Just lovely.

As a quick aside before I go and finish cooking my soup, I’m going to my very first book club tonight and I’m really looking forward to it. Up until recently, I’ve mainly just thought about books, not so much talked about them, so it’ll be nice to chatter about readings with like-minds. I’ll let you know what we decide to read.

Oh yeah, and please don’t forget to enter our June Competition! Closes 16 June 2011, and I’d love to hear about your favourite things.

Join us:   Facebook  and  Twitter

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 115 other followers

