Swoon

I almost fell over in a swoon when I saw this shot this afternoon – I just had to share it (click pic for bigger and better)…

I wonder what it says about me that this is pure joy? One thing’s for sure, it has inspired me to go and work on organising my own crazy bookshelves.

P.S. If you’d like to see more such wonderful Penguin images, please pop over to A Penguin a Week for pics and review of all Karyn’s most fabulous collection.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Edith
    May 20, 2011 @ 03:39:20

    Be like the French and have white covers on them all!!!! It looks great, (very styled)…..

    Reply

  2. That Book You Like
    May 20, 2011 @ 03:44:06

    Oo, I’ll have to google for some images for inspiration…

    Reply

  3. Karyn
    May 20, 2011 @ 06:03:20

    Hi Mandi,

    Well these are my books and I’m glad you liked the photo. The books themselves bring me a lot of joy as well. If nothing else, they remind me everyday that I’ve managed to get something done, and that time has passed to some purpose.

    The books have all been purchased cheaply, from charity shops and small bookshops, although their prices are starting to rise and they’re getting harder and harder to find.

    I intend to read as many as I can; doing so makes reading an adventure as many of these authors and these titles are out of print and forgotten. And so I review them as I read them at apenguinaweek.blogspot.com

    Reply

    • That Book You Like
      May 20, 2011 @ 06:14:24

      Hi Karyn,

      Sooo nice to hear from you, and thanks for sharing that wonderful shot of your collection. Your blog looks fab, I’m looking forward to a bit of back-reading 🙂 I too love all things Penguin, and books are my absolute weakness (just ask my poor family…)

      Hope you don’t mind if I pop you on my blogroll 🙂

      Cheers,
      Mandi J

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 115 other followers

