Shortcut to Japan

I’ve spent most of my energy allocation on the day-job today, and as a result of a morning in the city office being a grown-up, I’d decided that proper blogging wasn’t going to happen today.

Nonetheless, as I was browsing Twitter on the train I came across an interesting and topical link from @randomhouse. I thought I’d share it with you as a bit of a shortcut post.

If your interest was sparked by my review of Haruki Murakami’s The Wind-up Bird Chronicle, then you might like to check out the post from site Flavorwire, who’ve produced a great list of 10 Contemporary Japanese Writers You Should Know.

Hope it gives you a few new reading ideas.

Has anyone read any of these authors?

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 115 other followers

