A little bit of luck, with a dash of guilt

I’ve got to admit…I feel a little bit dirty, at the very least, a little bit cheap.

I gave in to temptation today and went and had a look at one of those book clearance places, not really expecting to find myself anything of much interest. To my surprise, I walked out with a large armful of novels.

Most of these titles are a few years old now but I’ve not read any of them, so I’m happy to add them to the collection pretty cheaply.  I’m especially excited about Laura Esquivel’s novel (kisses and hugs in store I’m sure)  and the preface to Alex Garland’s Coma is pretty frightening. Overall, I think this is a pretty eclectic mix of titles, but I’m looking forward to each one.

Anyone want to pick which one I should read first?

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. That Book You Like
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 11:15:36

    Got a vote for Birmingham. Anyone else?

    Reply

  2. That Book You Like
    Apr 26, 2011 @ 00:59:34

    Another vote for Birmingham. Looking like I’ll have to get a copy of the first in the series, pronto…

    Reply

  3. That Book You Like
    Apr 26, 2011 @ 01:35:53

    And a vote for Laura Esquivel just came it. It’s now a two horse race! Thanks Fi

    Reply

  4. Toushka
    Apr 26, 2011 @ 02:23:05

    I vote Alex Garland

    Reply

  5. That Book You Like
    Apr 26, 2011 @ 03:01:39

    Oo, it’s getting tricky now 🙂

    Reply

  6. Edith
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 05:27:33

    I vote for Oliver Sacks. I’ve read that one years ago and found it really interesting, but its not fiction of course, so its in a different category from most of the other books you’ve chosen. …

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

